573-450-1073

©2020 by TCI CDL SERVICES. Proudly created with Wix.com

FAQ

Answers to Your Questions

CAN YOU WORK WITH INDIVIDUALS FROM OTHER STATES?

Yes! State and federal law allows us to work with individuals from all states. We have helped people from all over including Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Georgia, Ohio, and Florida! You are still required to have a valid driver license and and commercial permit from your state of residency.

WHAT DO I HAVE TO HAVE TO BOOK AN APPOINTMENT?

All that is required to book an appointment is a valid driver license, a commercial learners permit and payment. Please contact us if you have questions about how to acquire a commercial learners permit. We would be happy to explain the process.

WHAT IS YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY?

Cancellation or rescheduling of an appointment must occur 3 business days prior to the appointment date to avoid any fees or forfeiture of payment. TCi reserves the right to retain all or part of your payment due to cancellation or rescheduling that occurs less than 3 business days from the scheduled appointment date.

CAN I COME WITH A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER?

Yes! We can train and test two people in one day. It does require that you arrive a little earlier than you normally would so we have the extra time needed to train you.

DO I HAVE TO DOUBLE CLUTCH ON THE TEST?

Not in our trucks! Because all of our manual trucks are equipped with 6-speed synchronized transmissions double clutching is not required on the test. What a relief, right?

WHAT HAPPENS IF I FAIL THE STATE TEST?

No worries! In the unlikely event that you are unable to pass the state test on the first attempt, we give you the opportunity to test again for a fee of $150. Note: We reserve the right to retract this offer for any reason, including but not limited to identifying a student as unsafe behind the wheel of our commercial vehicle.

CAN ADDITIONAL TIME BE PURCHASED?

Yes! Occasionally, we may discern from our initial contact with a customer that the 5 hours of training that comes with a standard appointment is simply not enough time to get someone adequately prepared to pass the test. In this case, we will recommend additional time ranging from 1 additional hour to 1 additional day depending on what we determine is appropriate.